Guns and Alzheimer’s

Conversation with Mom:

Watching the news with Mom! Mom does not have a gun and has never had a gun. A day in the life of Alzheimer’s! TV becomes reality for someone with Alzheimer’s. time to change the channel…. #EndALZ

Mom: I think that I’m going to get rid of my gun!
Me: You don’t have a gun!
Mom: Yes, I do! I just haven’t used it in a long time!
Me: Okay! We will get rid of it!
Mom: I haven’t had a need to shoot any of you!
Me: That’s good! We will get rid of the gun!

About Richard Kenny

My Mom has Alzheimer's and I help my Dad with caregiving!
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's, Caregiver, caregiving, Dementia, Family, fundraising, Memory Loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guns and Alzheimer’s

  1. boomer98053 says:

    Thank goodness conversations such as this one serve to lighten ones burden when trying to discern what’s what on the caregiver journey. I think you handled it perfectly!

  2. incku.com says:

    Thanks for sharing such a nice thought, article is nice, thats why i have read it fully

Leave a comment